Saturday, August 14, 2010

GFWC Plant City Junior Installation

Provisionals inducted as Members (Alison Grooms, Kathleen Waite, Shannon Davis, Audrey Bartlett and Laurie Stephens)

Newly installed 2010-2011 Executive Committee (Kristen Hitchcock-Recording Secretary, Laurie Stephens-Treasurer, Kathleen Waite-Corresponding Secretary, Kaila Gosselin-Fundraising, Alison Grooms- 1st VP, Shannon Davis-President, Racquel Sturgis-Membership) (not in attendance: Kendelle Prestwood-New Members and Bethani Coone-Historian)

Celebration at Carrabba's after meeting

On Thursday August 12th, the GFWC Plant City Juniors inducted new members and installed their 2010-2011 executive committee. The following awards were also presented at their meeting: Provisional of the year: Shannon Davis; Member of the year: Alison Grooms ; President's award: Racquel Sturgis ; 5 year Membership Pin awarded to Kellie Morrow. After the meeting members celebrated with dinner at Carrabba's.